Protocol Reparse mode: Buffer lost data in high speed

Hi everyone,

I’m trying to get my MCU to transfer data to the buffer at 3360 bytes per second.
baud rate is 115200.
I use a simple command to display the value of usize every second.
The numbers I actually see are around 3246~3324, which is always less a lot than I would like to see.
If I add more complex programs, the speed will get worse.
Where can I improve to reach the speed?
Also, I notice that the update time is very unstable when the timer performs multiple jobs in a short period of time. Is this the reason?
I am new to nextion and data transfer technology. Also, I am not an English speaker. Hope my description is not too bad.

Many thanks for your help.

Event of b0:

recmod=1
tm0.en=1
tm1.en=1

Event of b1:

recmod=0
tm0.en=0
tm1.en=0

Event of tm0: (tim=3000)

if(usize==0)
{
  // Disable Protocol Reparse Mode (this clears buffer)
  recmod=0
  // Status update
  result.txt="Command time-out"
  // Disable timers
  tm0.en=0
  tm1.en=0
  n0.val=usize
}

Event of tm1: (tim=1000)

if(usize>0)
{
  n0.val=usize
  code_c
  result.txt="Reply received"
}

There are a few things which should be understood:

1. The Nextion’s serial buffer has a size of 1024 bytes. The wrong numbers you see are most probably overflow effects.
  2. To prevent such problems, the Nextion sends an error code back over serial when the buffer is full: 0x24 0xFF 0xFF 0xFF. When sending large amounts of data at relatively high speed, your MCU should listen to this and pause until the Nextion has processed the buffer.
  3. The 1024 bytes buffer is a ring buffer. That means that receiving further bytes when full and error sent will successively overwrite previously received data.