Nextion display calling page and updating text- Very beginner Question

HI

i am very new to display and programming. I was trying to update a text field on my 2nd page(i renamed it as weather). From the main page, i can able to navigate to 2nd page by clicking button(page navigation is from editor and i am not using Nextion library)

here is my code,

void show_weatherpage(){
Temperature = dht.readTemperature(); // Gets the values of the temperature
Humidity = dht.readHumidity(); // Gets the values of the humidity
Serial.println((int)Temperature);
Serial.println((int)Humidity);
mySerial.print(“weather.wetn0.val=” );
mySerial.print((int)Temperature);
//mySerial.print("");
mySerial.print(“weather.wetn1.val=” );
mySerial.print((int)Humidity);
//mySerial.print("");
mySerial.write(0xff);
mySerial.write(0xff);
mySerial.write(0xff);
}

if i comment any of ""mySerial.print("weather.wetn** ( meaning updating one field ), display is updating value

If i enable both "mySerial.print(“weather.wetn”, both fields is going blank

Anyone please help me to achieve this

Thanks & Regards,
Ben

Hi @bentech4u and welcome!

The reason is probably that you’re missing the triple mySerial.write(0xff) after the first command (assigning a value to wetn0). You need to add it to every command you’re sending, not just once for a group of commands.
Btw. if you want to share code, you can put ``` before and after a block of code and it will be formatted as code. For inline code like I used it in this post, you can use a single ` before and after the code.

Kind regards,
Max

HI

Thanks for the explanation. you meant to say like below:

void show_weatherpage(){

Serial.println((int)Temperature);
    Serial.println((int)Humidity);
    mySerial.print("weather.wetn0.val=" );
    mySerial.print((int)Temperature);
    //mySerial.print("");
    mySerial.write(0xff);
    mySerial.write(0xff);
    mySerial.write(0xff);

mySerial.print(("weather.wetn1.val=" ));
    mySerial.print(((int)Humidity));