Global Timer stops on page change

Hello,
I’m new with the Nextion display, and I’m try to use it in my Arduino projects to bring more possibility.

I’m doing some experiment to understand the better way to interact with the display. the scope is to understand if use it as “display” of the information coming from Arduino, or thanks to it’s programming features, to leave the code of the graphics change on the display itself.

I have created a simple sketch of : 2 pages, one timer, on/off buttons and some text to show min, sec e msec. The Timer is declared as “Global” and everything is on page 0, when I move o page 1 (that is empty) the time freeze and continue the count when come back on page 0.

It’s correct? If no which solution, to obtain that the timer continue the count also on page change?

Post your code. :grinning:

Sure elf, here is it:
1)in the Program.s
"
int timer_value=0, msec_value=0, sec_value=0, min_value=0, n_sec=0, n_msec=0
int sensorLimitType=0
page 0
"
2)in the Timer object
"
timer_value=timer_value+tm0.tim
msec_value=timer_value
sec_value=msec_value/1000
n_msec=sec_value1000
msec_value=msec_value-n_msec
min_value=sec_value/60
n_sec=min_value
sec_value=sec_value-n_sec
covx min_value,t4.txt,2,0
covx sec_value,t6.txt,2,0
covx msec_value,t8.txt,3,0
"
3) In the “On” button
"
tm0.en=1
timer_value=0
msec_value=0
sec_value=0
"
4)In the “Off” button
"
tm0.en=0
"

Hi and welcome @Maag,

The somewhat confusing thing about “global” components on Nextion is that they’re not “fully” global. Actually, only their properties (.val, .tim, …) are global - and that’s it. Neither their code, nor their appearance are global. In the case of a timer that means that it stops running when leaving the page.