Attention any potential investors in Nextion

Hello All,
First of all, thank you to the brave souls that took the time to create this forum. I found this forum while researching the (now) poor quality of the display. The narrow viewing angle is a real concern for my application. The excellent quality of smartphone displays has really up the ante for what users expect from displays. The Nextion display quality looks quite old school.

I consider the discussion surrounding the lack of transparency with Nextion as a warning.
I am a freelancer, and I have advised my client that we need to phase out Nextion and move to a fully custom display solution this year (2021)
I was also considering adding Nextion displays to my skill set, but since I cannot recommend them for production, I donā€™t see much point in it.

*** Attention Investors, Angels, and VCs***
It appears that the current management does not deserve your support because they have tarnished their brand in outside China by reducing quality and not allowing for open discourse. These are the kind of business practices to be avoided.

• Anonymous MSEE
2 Likes

Reduce quality, increase prices, and do everything you can to piss off your entire customer base.

Itā€™s like a business school class on opposite day.